返回故事

对韦奇奥桥进行无线监测。

国家 共和国
部门 关键基础设施
项目类型 桥梁监测
主要产品 负载感应

挑戰

2016年5月,当靠近佛罗伦萨著名的韦基奥桥(Ponte Vecchio)的200多米长的街道坍塌时,警钟开始鸣响。由断裂的管道造成的天坑吞噬了大约30辆汽车。幸运的是,没有人受伤,但市政当局开始严重关注维基奥桥的稳定性和完整性。目前的桥建于14世纪,尽管以前的建筑遗迹可以追溯到罗马时代。除了每年接待数以百万计的游客外,维琪奥桥还有许多商店,在最近的历史中,它经历了洪水、火灾,甚至是在阳台上悬挂挂锁的现代趋势(2006年有5000多把锁被拆除)。当局面临的问题是如何保证一个已经经历了六个多世纪的纪念碑的持续稳定和完整。

解决办法

应佛罗伦萨市政府的要求,佛罗伦萨大学地质系安装了一个岩土工程传感器网络和监测软件,以监测Vecchio桥。Worldsensing公司的Loadsensing远程监测系统因其可靠性和远距离、低功率的无线操作而被选中。无线技术尤其重要,因为考虑到保护世界文化遗产的需要,安装电缆是不可能的。

效益

无线监测解决方案表明,尽管有600多年的历史,但维基奥桥的结构是稳定和安全的。沿着该结构32米长的传感器提供有关桥梁和附近土地稳定性的实时信息。这保证了每年访问该纪念碑的数百万人的安全,并使任何结构性事件在成为威胁之前就被发现和处理。这样一来,佛罗伦萨的人民和城市的游客将能够在未来很长时间内享受这座被认为是欧洲最古老的中世纪桥梁。

维奇奥桥的无线监控

ponte vecchio ponte vecchio

你在计划一个项目吗?

请与我们联系,分享您的需求和项目要求。我们是工程和物联网领域的专家,很乐意为您提供帮助。

Wireless Monitoring of Ponte Vecchio++

COUNTRY:
Italy

PROJECT TYPE:
Infrastructure monitoring

SECTOR:
Civil infrastructure operators

MAIN PRODUCT:
Loadsensing

Challenge

When over 200 meters of a street close to Florence’s famous Ponte Vecchio collapsed in May 2016, the alarm bells started ringing. The sinkhole, caused by a broken pipe, swallowed about 30 vehicles, but fortunately nobody was hurt. However, the municipal authorities became seriously concerned about the stability and integrity of this symbolic monument. The current bridge was built in the 14th century, although there are vestiges of previous constructions going back to Roman times. As well as receiving millions of visitors every year, the Ponte Vecchio has a number of shops and in its recent history has survived floods, fire outbreaks and even the trend of hanging padlocks from its balconies (over 5,000 of them were removed in 2006). How can you guarantee the stability and integrity of a monument that has been subjected to so many stresses for more than six centuries?

Solution

At the request of Florence City Council, the Geology Department of the University of Florence installed a network of geotechnical sensors connected to a Software Suite to monitor the Ponte Vecchio. The solution selected was Worldsensing’s Loadsensing remote monitoring system, due to its string of advantages: reliability, long-range, low-power and wireless operation. Being wireless was especially important, as the installation of cables was not an option compatible with the preservation of this World Heritage monument.

Benefits

The wireless monitoring solution showed that despite being over 600 years old, the Ponte Vecchio has a stable and secure structure. The sensors located along the 32 meters length of structure provide real-time information on the stability of the bridge and of the nearby land. This guarantees the safety of the millions of people who visit the monument every year and enables any incident on the structure to be detected, in order to be able to react immediately and solve it before it becomes a threat. In this way, the people of Florence and the city’s visitors are going to be able to continue to enjoy what is considered Europe’s oldest medieval bridge over the coming centuries.

“Invisible” monitoring to preserve historical heritage

The Ponte Vecchio is one of Florence’s most symbolic monuments and has millions of visitors every year. To ensure stability and integrity, a network of Loadsensing sensors constantly controls the health of this World Heritage bridge.

Advantage

– Permanent monitoring of the monument.

– Control of the infrastructure and of the environment.

– Immediate detection of any risk.

– Reduction of emergency operations.

– Minimum impact as no wiring is required.

Wireless Monitoring of Ponte Vecchio

Download Success Story

Are you planning a project?

Get in touch with us to share your needs and project requirements.
We are experts in engeneering and IoT and are happy to help.


CUSTOMER

APPLICATION AREAS

SOLUTIONS

PRODUCTS


Ver versión en Español

This website uses its own and third party cookies to elaborate statistics about the use you make of the Website, show social buttons, and track your activity to suggest information of your interest. You can obtain more information reading our Cookies Policy

I accept
View English Version

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para elaborar estadísticas de uso del sitio web, mostrar botones de compartición de contenido en redes sociales y seguir su actividad para sugerir información de su interés. Puede obtener más información en nuestra política de cookies.

Acepto