返回故事

监测立陶宛Gediminas塔的倾斜度。

国家 玻利维亚
部门 关键基础设施
项目类型 倾斜监测
主要产品 负载感应

挑戰

格迪米纳斯塔是维尔纽斯城堡、大公宫和立陶宛国家博物馆的一部分。上层砖砌城堡的剩余部分于1409年由大公Vytautas完成。2016年春天,格迪米纳斯山的部分北侧开始滑动。该地区被临时的土工布白色覆盖物所保护。

Gediminas'Hill的山体滑坡已经多次成为新闻。媒体在让Gediminas'斜坡和山丘恢复原状并重新向公众开放方面有很大的压力。目前,该遗址和缆车都不对游客开放。

解决办法

2016年圣诞节前,GPS Partneris公司找到了Worldsensing公司的合作伙伴Geosense公司,要求对这个历史遗迹中发生的山体滑坡进行监测。在考虑了不同的方案后,安装了六个双轴Loadsensing无线倾斜仪和一个网关。安装的目的是为了启动现场滑坡警报,并控制两道挡土墙的任何移动--顶部的小石墙和底部的主砖石墙。

无线Loadsensing监测系统的安装是在一月份的一天内完成的,当时的温度远低于0℃。GPS Partneris使用Geosense设计的特殊支架安装了双轴倾角仪。

2016年12月底,GPS Partneris还安装了八个监测棱镜。虽然它们每小时由自动全站仪进行测量,但显然需要一个更精确的测量系统。监测棱镜的结果是在±0.5毫米的实际分辨率范围内,但无线倾角仪的分辨率和重复性是±0.03毫米/米。双轴倾角仪被设定为每小时测量一次,以便比监测棱镜更早发出现场警告。监测系统最终由以下部分组成。

  • 11个双轴倾角仪
  • 一个与主电源连接的GPRS网关
  • 八个监测棱镜

效益

Loadsensing监控解决方案是立陶宛安装的第一个无线远程控制系统。

通过SIM卡和以太网实现了对Loadsensing倾斜仪系统的远程访问,同时将网关临时设在距离现场7公里外的GPS Partneris公司的办公室。读数很稳定,GPS Partneris希望增加现场安装的双轴Loadsensing倾角仪的数量。

GPS Partneris和承包商受益于Loadsensing的简易安装以及数据的可用性和可靠性。

监测立陶宛Gediminas塔的倾斜度

纪迪米纳斯

你在计划一个项目吗?

请与我们联系,分享您的需求和项目要求。我们是工程和物联网领域的专家,很乐意为您提供帮助。

Monitoring tilt of Gediminas’ Tower in Lithuania++

COUNTRY:
Lithuania

PROJECT TYPE:
Tilt Monitoring

SECTOR:
Civil Infrastructure Operators

MAIN PRODUCT:
Loadsensing Tiltmeter

Challenge

Gediminas’ Tower is part of the Vilnius Castle, the Palace of the Grand Dukes and the National Museum of Lithuania. The remaining part of the upper brick castle was completed in 1409 by Grand Duke Vytautas. In spring 2016, part of the North side of Gediminas’ Hill started sliding. The area is protected with a temporary geotextile white cover.

Landslides at Gediminas’ Hill have made the news many times. There is a lot of pressure from the media on getting Gediminas’ slope and Hill back to its original state and re-opening the site to the public. The site and the funicular are currently closed to visitors.

Solution

Before Christmas 2016, GPS Partneris approached Worldsensing partner Geosense with an urgent requirement to monitor the landslide taking place in this historic site. While different options were considered, six biaxial Loadsensing wireless tiltmeters and one Gateway were installed. The aim of the installation was to activate an on-site landslide alert and to control any movement in two retaining walls – a small stone one at the top and a main masonry wall at the bottom.

Installation of the wireless Loadsensing monitoring system was done in one day on Wednesday January 18th, 2017, with temperatures well below 0°C. GPS Partneris installed the biaxial tiltmeters within 0.5 degrees both in A and B axis, using special brackets designed by Geosense.

GPS Partneris installed eight monitoring prisms at the end of December 2016. While they were surveyed by an Automatic Total Station every hour, it became clear a more accurate measuring system was needed. Results from monitoring prisms were in the range of ±0.5 mm of real resolution, but the wireless tilt meters’ resolution and repeatability are ±0.03 mm/m. Biaxial tiltmeters have been set to measure every hour to give an earlier on-site warning than monitoring prisms.

Benefits

The Loadsensing monitoring solution is the first wireless, remote control system installed in Lithuania.

Remote access to the Loadsensing tiltmeter system has been successful both via SIM card and on Ethernet while temporarily locating the gateway 7 Km away from the site at GPS Partneris’ offices. Readings are currently stable and GPS Partneris are hoping to increase the number of biaxial Loadsensing tiltmeters installed on-site in the coming months.

GPS Partneris and the Contractor were impressed by how easy the installation was and by the data’s immediate availability and reliability.

The Loadsensing monitoring solution is the first wireless, remote control system installed in Lithuania. 6 biaxial tiltmeters have been set to measure every hour to give an earlier on-site warning.

Advantage

  • 11 Biaxial tiltmeters
  • 3 on brackets onto existing retaining walls
  • 3 on stakes in the landslide
  • GPRS Gateway, mains connected
  • 8 monitoring prisms

Monitoring tilt of Gediminas’ Tower in Lithuania

Download Success Story

Are you planning a project?

Get in touch with us to share your needs and project requirements.
We are experts in engeneering and IoT and are happy to help.


CUSTOMER

APPLICATION AREAS

SOLUTIONS

PRODUCTS


Ver versión en Español

This website uses its own and third party cookies to elaborate statistics about the use you make of the Website, show social buttons, and track your activity to suggest information of your interest. You can obtain more information reading our Cookies Policy

I accept
View English Version

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para elaborar estadísticas de uso del sitio web, mostrar botones de compartición de contenido en redes sociales y seguir su actividad para sugerir información de su interés. Puede obtener más información en nuestra política de cookies.

Acepto