ZURÜCK ZU GESCHICHTEN

Geotechnische Überwachung des Eppenbergtunnels

Land Schweiz
Sektor Bauwesen
Projekt Typ Tunnel-Überwachung
Hauptprodukt Loadsensing

Herausforderung

Als 2015 die Arbeiten für den 3.114 Meter langen Eppenbergtunnel begannen, war dies ein wichtiger Moment für den Kanton Soleura in der Schweiz. Der Tunnel sollte die Städte Aarau und Olten verbinden und eine der meistbefahrenen Bahnstrecken des Landes entlasten, auf der täglich 550 Züge verkehren. Doch ein Infrastrukturprojekt dieser Art erforderte eine permanente und zuverlässige geotechnische Überwachung, um jegliche Störung zu erkennen, die die Arbeiten beeinträchtigen könnte.

Lösung

Der Auftragnehmer Terra Vermessungen, eines der führenden Überwachungsunternehmen in der Schweiz, entschied sich für die Lösung dieser Herausforderung mit einem drahtlosen Loadsensing-System. Loadsensing ermöglicht es Terra, Messwerte von den geotechnischen Instrumenten zu sammeln, die im gesamten Eppenbergtunnel eingesetzt werden. Das Fernüberwachungssystem umfasst 55 Lastanker und fünf Extensometer, die alle von einem zentralen Gateway außerhalb des Tunnels gesteuert werden. Der kabellose Betrieb und der niedrige Stromverbrauch des Systems boten eine minimale Möglichkeit, um zu gewährleisten, dass das System die Bauarbeiten nicht beeinträchtigt.

Vorteile

Die Robustheit, Flexibilität, einfache Erweiterbarkeit und der geringe Stromverbrauch von Loadsensing haben Terra ein hocheffizientes Überwachungssystem beschert. Das System lässt sich nahtlos in die vielen geotechnischen Instrumente integrieren, die Terra für Messungen einsetzt. Und durch den Einsatz der Loadsensing-Software zur Automatisierung der Überwachung von Sensormessungen konnte Terra die meisten manuellen Messungen eliminieren, so dass die Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens nicht mehr zur Datenerfassung vor Ort fahren müssen. Dies hat die Kosten und die für die Überwachung benötigte Zeit reduziert. Die Erfahrungen von Terra mit Loadsensing waren so erfolgreich, dass sie in der renommierten Ingenieurzeitschrift Ernst & Sohn vorgestellt wurden.

Geotechnische Überwachung des Eppenbergtunnels

Eppenbergtunnel Eppenbergtunnel

Sie planen ein Projekt?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf und teilen Sie uns Ihre Bedürfnisse und Projektanforderungen mit. Wir sind Experten für Engineering und IoT und helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Geotechnical Monitoring of the Eppenberg Tunnel

COUNTRY:
Switzerland

PROJECT TYPE:
Geotechnical monitoring

SECTOR:
Construction

MAIN PRODUCT:
Loadsensing

Challenge

Work started in 2015 on the Eppenberg Tunnel, Soleura canton (Switzerland), which will have a length of 3,114 meters and will be finished in 2020. It will link the towns of Aarau and Olten in order to de-congest the traffic on one of the most transited railway routes in the country, used by 550 trains every day. The building of an infrastructure of this type requires permanent and reliable geotechnical monitoring to detect any incident that may affect the works. This is achieved by means of the Loadsensing wireless monitoring system that Worldsensing has supplied to Terra Monitoring AG.

Solution

Loadsensing enables Terra Monitoring AG, one of the leading monitoring companies in Switzerland, to gather the readings of the geotechnical instruments used in the Eppenberg Tunnel works. The remote monitoring system is formed by 55 load anchors and 5 extensometers, which are controlled with a central gateway from outside the tunnel. The sensors’ wireless operation and low consumption has provided a minimum-impact solution that guarantees that the system does not interfere with the construction work.

Benefits

The robustness, flexibility, ease of expansion, low consumption and wide scope of the Loadsensing wireless solution have provided Terra Monitoring AG with a highly-efficient monitoring system in terms of data deployment and gathering. The sensors integrate optimally with the different types of geotechnical instruments used by the company to take measurements. Furthermore, automating the supervision based on the Loadsensing Software Suite has enabled Terra Monitoring AG to eliminate most manual readings and control, which involved the company’s staff having to travel out to the site to gather data. This also makes it possible to reduce the cost and the time dedicated to supervision tasks. Terra Monitoring AG’s experience with the Loadsensing monitoring system has been a resounding success as published in the prestigious engineering magazine Ernst & Sohn.

Geotechnical monitoring system with wireless sensors

The building of the Eppenberg railway tunnel, which links the cities of Aarau and Olten, incorporates Loadsensing G6 wireless sensors. This solution provides the company responsible for supervising the works with automatic control of the geotechnical instruments.

Advantage

– Automated supervision of construction.
– Low-consumption wireless sensor system.
– Perfect integration with the geotechnical instruments.
– Optimum real-time control of the infrastructure.
– Cost-saving by avoiding on-site reading of instruments.

Are you planning a project?

Get in touch with us to share your needs and project requirements.
We are experts in engeneering and IoT and are happy to help.


CUSTOMER

APPLICATION AREA

PRODUCT